Fast Facts

Mr Stunning brought jockey Karis Teetan a Quicken Away is the only horse to have won second G1 success in Hong Kong with victory the Chairman's Sprint Prize three times in this race last year. Teetan partnered the (1989, 1990 & 1991). Seven others since same horse for his first G1 win in Hong Kong 1985 have won the race twice, the latest in the 2018 LONGINES Hong Kong Sprint. being Lucky Nine in 2013 & 2014. Only three horses have won this race at odds Only three four-year-olds have won this race greater than 20/1 since 1985, namely Billet since 2000, Silent Witness (2004), Sacred Express (24/1) in 2006, Dim Sum (50/1) in Kingdom (2008) and Ivictory (2018). 2011 and last year's winner Mr Stunning (20/1).Australian-bred runners have won this race Fairy King Prawn's success in 1999 is the last 22 times since 1985, including the last five time a three-year-old won the Chairman's renewals since 2016. Sprint Prize. The race was ranked equal 47th in the 2020 Legendary sprinter Silent Witness extended World's Top 100 G1 Races, on par with his unbeaten streak to 16 when he won his another local premier G1 second Chairman's Sprint Prize in 2005. That sprint, the Centenary Sprint Cup. victory also equalled the world record at the time for the modern era of career runs unbeaten. At five wins. Gate 5 has produced the most Top favourites have won 16 of the past 36 runnings of the Chairman's Sprint Prize, winners of the race since 1985, the last victor coming from that barrier being Beat The including 11 that started even-money or Clock in 2019. shorter and the shortest-priced winner Silent Witness at 1/20 in 2005. Beat The Clock in 2019 stopped the clock at Basil Marcus is the most successful jockey in 1m 08.26s, the second fastest winning time the race's history, having won five times. His since 1985, just six hundredths of a second first win aboard Concert King in 1992 denied slower than Absolute Champion's winning Quicken Away what would have been an time in 2007 (1m 08.20s). incredible fourth win in the race. John Size became the second trainer to Ivan Allan and John Moore are the most complete a one-two-three finish in this race successful Chairman's Sprint Prize trainers with lvictory, Mr Stunning and Beat The Clock with six and four wins, followed by active in 2018. Ivan Allan was the first to achieve the trainers John Size and Ricky Yiu at three wins feat with Fairy King Prawn, Cliffhanger and each. Plenty-Plenty in the 2001 renewal. Australian sprinter Chautauqua created Tony Cruz rode Ever Win to victory in the history when he became the first overseas inaugural version of this race in April, 1979. horse to win this race in 2016, the first time He has notched four more victories in this

race, two as a jockey and two as a trainer -

including Silent Witness in 2005.

the race was opened to international

competition.